Equestrian domain

Le Domaine des Écuyers is a 11 hectares structure in Sainte-Gemmes-le-Robert, department of Mayenne, at 5 minutes from Évron and 35 minutes from Laval. The horse boarding is situated in the heart of the countryside, near of the outdoor activities centre le Gué de Selle, and near of the historical village of Sainte-Suzanne. If you love nature and old stones, the land of the Coëvrons is a mass of History, to discover on horseback !

The stables

The stables are airy and spacious, the atmosphere is serene. After a day to the paddock (according to the option you choose), the horses come back into pleasant boxes. Usually the litter is made of straw, but we also can do it with wood shaving if necessary (in addition), we hand out good hay every day for the horses well-being. A traditional diet of barley and diet supplement meets the requirements of our equine friends. For the riders, you will find two tack rooms of which one is reserved for the owners, and a clubhouse with a terrace offering a nice view on the outdoor arena. 

Chevaux_pré.jpg

The fields

At Le Domaine des Écuyers, 9 hectares of greenery in the middle of the countryside of the Mayenne are available for the horses which benefit from the field boarding or the field/box boarding. They live together in a herd, under constant watching because the meadows are situated just next to the stables.

The working facilities

Le Domaine des Écuyers offers facilities to work in all weather conditions : an outdoor arena made of sand, with lighting for winter evenings, an another outdoor arena made of grass which avoids the dust by summertime, and a covered riding school to brave the weather.

The riding paths

Le Domaine des Écuyers is surrounded by plenty of trails, which offer you hours of ride and trek in the heart of the Coëvrons landscapes, for the enjoyment of the nature and open air lovers. 

Le Domaine des Écuyers - Émeline Macret

232 Chemin de la petite Foucherie

La Maillardière
53600 Sainte-Gemmes-le-Robert

France

+33 6 98 03 77 14

©2019 by Le Domaine Des Écuyers. Proudly created with Wix.com

Notre domaine équestre

Le Domaine des Écuyers est une structure de 11 hectares située à Sainte-Gemmes-le-Robert en Mayenne (53), à 5 min d’Évron et 35 min de Laval. La pension est située en plein cœur de la campagne, à proximité de la base de loisirs du Gué de Selle et du village historique de Sainte-Suzanne. Amoureux de la nature et des vieilles pierres, la région mayennaise des Coëvrons est un véritable concentré d’Histoire à découvrir à cheval !

L'écurie

L’écurie est aérée, les boxes des chevaux sont spacieux, l’atmosphère sereine. 

Après avoir passé la journée au paddock (selon la formule choisie), les chevaux sont rentrés dans des boxes accueillants. La litière est traditionnellement sur paille mais nous pouvons également la faire en copeaux si besoin (avec supplément), du foin de qualité est distribué tous les jours pour le bien-être des équidés. Une alimentation traditionnelle d’orge et de compléments couvrira les besoins de nos amis. Pour les cavaliers, deux selleries sont à disposition dont une réservée aux propriétaires, et un club house avec une terrasse donnant une jolie vue sur la carrière.

Chevaux_pré.jpg

Les prés

Au Domaine des Écuyers, 9 hectares de verdure en plein cœur de la campagne mayennaise sont disponibles pour le plus grand bonheur des chevaux bénéficiant de la pension pré ou pré/box.  Ils vivent ensemble en troupeau et sont sous surveillance permanente, les parcelles étant situées directement à côté de la structure. 

Les installations de travail

Nous possédons de quoi travailler par tous les temps : une carrière en sable avec éclairage, idéal pour les soirs d'hiver, une carrière en herbe permettant d'éviter la poussière en été, et un manège couvert pour braver les intempéries.

Les chemins de balade

De nombreux chemins pouvant vous offrir des heures de balades et de randonnées au cœur des paysages des Coëvrons sillonnent les alentours du Domaine des Écuyers, pour le plus grand bonheur des amoureux de la nature et du grand air.

Le Domaine des Écuyers - Émeline Macret

232 Chemin de la petite Foucherie

La Maillardière
53600 Sainte-Gemmes-le-Robert

06 98 03 77 14

©2019 by Le Domaine Des Écuyers. Proudly created with Wix.com